Content: Engadine

Book here in comparison
to familiar Internet
reservation platforms
we are 5% cheaper
Your Promotion code: XXZY909325
book now

Engadine St. Moritz & its surroundings, your number one for a mountain vacation

St. Moritz is one of the most renowned holiday resorts in the world. Chic, elegant and exclusive with a pronouncedly cosmopolitan ambiance, it is situated at 5624 ft (1856 m) above sea level, in the middle of the lake dotted landscape of the Upper Engadine. The "dry, sparkling champagne climate" has become legendary and the famous sun of St. Moritz shines on an average of 322 days a year (it holds the Swiss record in this respect!).

Thanks to its high altitude and guaranteed snow cover, St. Moritz's core competence is winter: in 1928 and 1948, the only Olympic Games to be held in Switzerland took place here, and the town has also hosted four Alpine World Ski Championships as well as all kinds of top annual events: spectacular races on the Cresta Run (since 1884) and Bob Run (since 1890), horse racing (since 1907), polo and cricket tournaments on the frozen Lake of St. Moritz and the Engadine Ski Marathon, ...
Traditional ski mountains like Corviglia, Corvatsch and Diavolezza offer 350 km of slopes in a wonderful winter wonderland.

Snow and Symphony, the music festival in spring snow, rounds off the winter season.
Culture and nature are given top priority in the summer - in spite of the inline skating marathon, four golf courses and "Engadine Wind", a regatta for sailors and windsurfers held over several weeks. The Engadine is the "ballroom of the Alps" and towered over by the Piz Bernina, the only four-thousand meter peak of the Eastern Alps. Music is played at opera festivals, concert weeks, Golf & Symphony and daily spa concerts.

The languages spoken in the valley are Romansh, German and Italian. Giovanni Segantini, the Giacometti family, Nietzsche, Hesse, Mann, Wagner, Toscanini, Strauss and von Karajan have all found inspiration here. St. Moritz is an "extravagance of cultural history" (J. C. Heer), which fascinates guests from all over the world

It has a powerful aura and its legendary status is growing ...

Gutscheine bestellen

Content: Engadin

Book here in comparison
to familiar Internet
reservation platforms
we are 5% cheaper
Your Promotion code: XXZY909325
book now

St.Moritz & Region, die Nummer eins für Ferien in den Bergen

St. Moritz liegt auf der Alpensüdseite der Schweiz, 1856 m ü. M. – auf dem Dach Europas – inmitten der Engadiner Seen-Landschaft. Die „St. Moritzer Sonne“ scheint durchschnittlich an 322 Tagen im Jahr (Schweizer Rekord!), und das prickelnde „Champagner-Klima“ ist legendär. St. Moritz ist wohl der bekannteste Ferienort der Welt. Sein Name ist als Qualitätsmarke geschützt und steht weltweit für Exklusivität, Eleganz und Klasse.

Dank Höhenlage und Schneesicherheit liegt die Kernkompetenz von St. Moritz im Winter: Hier fanden 1928 und 1948 die einzigen Olympischen Spiele der Schweiz statt, ausserdem vier Alpine Ski-Weltmeisterschaften sowie jährliche Spitzen-Events aller Art: Spektakuläre Rennen auf den Cresta- (seit 1884) und Bob-Runs (seit 1890), Pferderennen (seit 1907), Polo- und Cricket-Turniere auf dem gefrorenen St. Moritzer See, der Engadin Ski Marathon, ... Klassische Skiberge wie Corviglia, Corvatsch und Diavolezza bieten 350 km Pisten in traumhafter Winterlandschaft. Snow and Symphony, das Musikfestival im Frühlingsschnee schliesst die Wintersaison ab.

Im Sommer haben Kultur und Natur Vorrang - trotz Inline-Marathon, vier Golfplätzen und „Engadin Wind“ – den Regattawochen der Segler und Windsurfer. Das Engadin ist der „Festsaal der Alpen“ – überragt vom Piz Bernina, dem einzigen Viertausender der Ostalpen. Musik erklingt bei Opernfestival, Konzertwochen, Golf & Symphony und täglichen Kurkonzerten.

Talsprachen sind Romanisch, Deutsch und Italienisch. Giovanni Segantini, die Giacomettis, Nietzsche, Hesse, Mann, Wagner, Toscanini, Strauss und von Karajan haben hier Inspiration gefunden. St. Moritz ist eine „Extravaganz der Kulturgeschichte“ (J. C. Heer), die Gäste aus aller Welt fasziniert.

Seine Aura wirkt, sein Mythos wächst...

Gutscheine bestellen